We Love Audiobooks!

About This Site

Add Your Link

Search Site

Quick Looks

Reviews by Genre


The Grapevine

Reviewer Program



*Titles From Small Indie Publishers
*Titles From Favorite Publishers


« The Year in Audiobooks | Main | Amazon Vs. Hachette »

The Audies 2014

Billy Crystal Wins Top Audiobook Prize

The publishers and performers of audiobooks celebrated with a gala dinner and awards ceremony in New York on Thursday night. The big winner: Billy Crystal, whose recording of his best-selling book on turning 65, “Still Foolin’ ‘Em: Where I’ve Been, Where I’m Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys?” won the prize for audiobook of the year and two other categories.

The Audio Publishers Association’s award for distinguished achievement in production went posthumously to Pete Seeger for “The Storm King,” a work that blends storytelling, poems and music.

Read the full story from the New York Times.

Billy Crystal takes top honors at the Audie Awards

At tonight’s Audie Awards Gala, Billy Crystal took top honors, winning Audio Book of the Year for his comedy memoir Still Foolin’ ‘Em.

Read the full story from Entertainment Weekly.

Billy Crystal’s memoir named Audiobook of the Year

“Still Foolin’ ‘Em,” a memoir by comedian Billy Crystal, has been named Audiobook of the Year by the Audio Publishers Association.

Crystal also won the prizes for best Humor audiobook and best audiobook Narrated by the Author, Thursday night at the Audies ceremony in New York.

Read the full story from the Washington Post.

Audies Award Finalists and Winners

Awards recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken word entertainment sponsored by the Audio Publishers Association (APA). See the list of winners from AudioFile here.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>